Gene Messer Hyundai Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Gene Messer Hyundai? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Everyone was very helpful and patient with me. I wasn't expecting to purchase a car , I only went to look at their inventory. Ha ha! I highly recommend this particular branch of Gene Messer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

I am so impressed with the response and the above and beyond efforts that was put into finding what I was looking for. Even though I didn't purchase from them, I will definitely recommend and potentially go to them if we purchase another vehicle in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2019

Thanks to Kevin for making the purchase of our Hyundai Tucson Limited edition a very pleasant one. We will return for our next car purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2018

Amazing performance, and the salesman was great and I would recommend this dealership and vehicle to anyone I know in the market for a new vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

I know I didn’t buy the most expensive car there, but I was treated like I did. Kevin Yarbrough is an awesome salesman, I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2018

The staff was friendly and very professional from start to finish, I felt at ease in buying , I know I made a good purchase , will come back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2018

I was very impressed with the fast and professional service I received during my recent visit to the Service Depart at Gene Messer Hyundai.. The service representatives were patient and knowledgeable in answering my questions pertaining to my car maintenance. I received prompt and courteous and will definitely continue coming back for future car maintenance needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2018

Good service,fast and friendlycalledand set appointment and took in car ,they called when ready.the car was returned clean,this I was glad about.will return when needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2018

Kevin helped us find our Hyundai Tucson Limited. We planned to go to Dallas to get better deals on cars, but he was able to reach us with a great deal just before we left. Very professional. Nice. He brought us special coffee and filled the car up with gas for us and was so nice to our daughter. He offered to let us take cars home a couple of times to try them out. Always professional and nice in all correspondence and not pushy like some salesman. Thanks Kevin!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2018

The best dealership service center anywhere. In the door to out. I’ve had service on the east and west coasts and some in between so I have a pretty good measuring pool.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2018

We purchased a new 2018 Tucson Value Edition from Michael after looking at a Kona and other makes and models. Pleased with vehicle and the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2018

I had recently purchased new tires on an short schedule basis. I knew I needed to have a wheel alignment done. I normally schedule the service for my vehicle on-line ahead of time, but since we were in Lubbock for my wife's medical appointments, I thought I would stop by Gene Messer Hyundai service department and inquire about scheduling a wheel alignment and oil change and the charges for the service. Knowing that we live an hour and a half away, they told me they could take care of my needs right then. In less than an hour and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2018

I have been doing business with Gene Messer Hyundai for 10 years now with no problems whatsoever. I would recommend this dealer to all my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2018

Front desk personnel are excellent. The servicing of my vehicle is less than satisfactory. They put I refused a front end alignment when in fact I did have a front end alignment and my car still pulls to the right. When I immediately called back the next day and was told I might have to pay again because I could have hit something or that the service people might not be familiar with my make of car I decided not to bring back there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2018

Bought a used car. Geoff was the salesman. He went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of and even sat with me to show me how to sync my phone to the car. He was really awesome. I love my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2018

Headlight assembly was ordered by Ashley (Parts Department) and she gave an arrival date for assembly to arrive. Scheduled service for the following day after arrival of headlight assembly. Alex gave a complete time of work. Lewis took me to my workplace. Service provided by all involved was excellent and every committed schedule was met. Great service department with courteous staff with a great leader in Billy Martinez.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2018

I originally contacted the dealership about a used car but it had already sold. I wasn't interested in a new car but, my salesman, Michael Covington, found me a new car with all the features I wanted for that same price as the used cars I had been looking at! He wasn't pushy and spent considerable time looking for the right car. He found it in Oklahoma and had it brought to the dealership. I live several hours from Lubbock. They did all of the paper work ahead and when I went to pick up the car it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2018

Mr. Martinez took care of a misunderstanding with the warranty on my Sonata A/C. It is working really great now. I really appreciate them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2018

Service writer Alex did a good job of getting me in & out & honoring appointment time! It’s great when a service department does what they say & in timely manner!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2018

I waited 1hr and 45 minutes for an oil change! When I went to pay because I had waited so long and they were unable to do the carwash as the staff had already gone home. I was given the service free and was very surprised!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2018

I will continue to take my car back to this dealership because they make you feel like family. Very friendly and efficient. They believe in servicing your car until you as a customer are completely satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2018

I am 78 and a widow. I rely on the dealership to keep my car in tip-top condition. I know that I can depend on them when I need anything related to my car. This is very important to me at my age. It relieves me of any car worries and helps me to enjoy being a car owner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2018

I was hopeful but not sure I would find a car that day. The salesman was helpful and friendly. Not pushy like some can be. He answered all of my questions and walked me through the process. This is the third Hyundai we have bought from Gene Messer and will keep coming back if we need another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

Perfect ! Michael Covington can’t thank him enough for helping me. I wil recommend Gene messer Hyundai to everyone that ask me bout my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2018

I came in, knew what I wanted, and was willing to walk away if not satisfied. I didn't walk away because both Jeremiah and his manager agreed to my reasonable terms. Thank you for the best car buying experience I've ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2018

The staff was very nice. I got my car back quickly. This is my secret nd car at this dealership. I hope to continue to work with the staff there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2018

I researched choices for a vehicle and found the Hyundai Kona was something sporty and practical I just graduated college and it was at a price that I could afford. It drives and looks like a higher priced vehicle. I wanted a particular color that was not in stock at the Lubbock dealership. Michael Covington and the Hyundai team listened to what is important to me and brought one in from out of town. It was clean and shiny inside and out, had a full tank of gas and only 13 miles on it when I drove it off the lot. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2018

Their service has always been excellent. I don't feel like they try to upcharge me or provide unnecessary work. They are very convenient and good to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2018

Logun went above and beyond to help us with our vehicle purchase. He was super friendly and actually made the process enjoyable. We had a hiccup with our auto loan about a week after purchase and he was so kind when reaching out to me and tried to make it convenient for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2018

I am so glad you got more workers working the service counter. I don't know why it took 2 hours to change my oil though. They did so a complete inspection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2018

After a hiccup at our first visit to the repair center, the GM contacted me and made things right. I appreciated his handling of the situation, and I felt heard and understood. The repair was then completed just as we agreed. The respectful customer service will have us coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2017

It was my First time purchasing a new vehicle from a dealership. But the staff was very professional and and answered all my questions with confidence, which helped me be less nervous and made purchasing the vehicle easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2017

My Salesman was Excellent. Need more employees like him. Definitely took his time to help. Had all the right answers and everything work out in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

Excellent staff very friendly. New what they were talking about First new car I bought since 1984 took excellent care of me. Will come back and share with others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2017

Looking for a safe and reliable vehicle for my daughter and found it at Hyundai! The Tuscan has safe features, great gas mileage and space. Now my daughter calls it her "Snowflake."

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2017

The total experience was great, the car was available in about three hours! Alex the salesman was well informed and did not try to pressure me to buy in anyway. He focused on the quality of the car and let the car sell itself!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2017

Great sales service. Worked with me very well. Worked with me on getting the car we wanted. Very pleased with our sale associate and staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2017

the car was what i expected and wanted , the finance department was very professional and answered all my concerns , this is my 4 vehicle i have purchased or leased from Hyundai , i'm a very satisfied customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2017

It was a pleasure working with all the staff. They helped explain information that was unfamiliar to me and the deal was done in a timely manner. I hope to continue with them, getting my new vehicle maintained and serviced over the years. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2017

Matt took great care of us and got us into a great care. We are return customers for him! He treated us fairly and was really great to work with. We are 100% satisfied with both of our Hyundais.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2017

Auto body work shop was poor. Took 3 days to install a trailer hitch and rack rails. Rack rails ended up being on backwards. There was also poor communication on when the car would be ready. Started out being ready in an hour and ended up getting the car back 3 days later. Everything else was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2017

This is the second car that I have purchased from Gene Messer Hyundai. I have worked with Matthew Woodruff both times. He has been exemplary and has gone above and beyond my expectations. I have enjoyed my time and will refer other customers to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2017

I got a brand new car under my name thanks to Shawn Perez Hilton they weed out what I like and when I didn't like in a car I will be recommending Him to everyone I know

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2017

Friendly, knowledgeable, fair. That’s why I keep going back to Gene Messer Hyundai. Other dealerships should learn from them. Got the car I wanted at an amazing price. Can’t ask for anything else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2017

This was the tenth new car I have purchased. This purchased has to rank among the top two experiences. I knew what I wanted to buy and Matt made the purchase straight forward without the typical salesman trying to tell me what I wanted. All in all, an excellent experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2017

My elantra is great it meets all of my needs and it gets great gas mileage. Salesperson and the finance got me done without much difficulty and I was on my way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2017

Went to several car dealerships but was not pleased with the way the did business. Gene Messer Hyundai was transparent and friendly. They did what they said the would do and in a timely manner a good deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2017

I spent some time looking for different brands of cars but the warranty and the staff at Hyundai were really great. It made buying my car a great experience and I left a satisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2017

Hyundai is the best secret out there for buying a new car. The dealership was great the price of my car was great and the staff was great. What more could one ask for!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2017

People were great awesome service will go back have not had better service. Worked with Jeremy and a Jeff and Shetarie almost everyone was friendly and treated me great was nervous about buying another car my 6th in a few years but can't help it with these guys A++++++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2017

Wow I got a new car! This was a great experience and I left with a new car. Finance and sales made it easy and I was able to get my new car in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2017

The staff at dealership was great and professional. All my questions were aswered and it did not take to long for the purchase to be completed. Love my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2017

Was very happy with the customer service I received from Kristen Chen. She is very professional and helpful especially grateful since I only dealt with her on the phone. I live in El Paso Texas and my son is currently in Lubbock attending TTU. It was his car that needed servicing. Good to know there is a Hyundai in Lubbock with great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2017

This is the 3rd car that I have purchased from Gene Messer Hyundia! They have always done a Great Job from beginning to end! I love my car, and Jeremy took very great care of me!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2017

I could not be a more satisfied customer with my new Hyundai Tucson. The dealer was the best and the sales person, Mr. Perez was exceptional from beginning to end in the whole experience. Hats off to you, Gene Messer and Staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2017

Because the workers are great and friendly... and the Are so helpful there and I would refer anyone there to buy a car and I would buy a car from there again M

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2017

I'm always satisfied every time I visit Hyundai. Wonderful staff, service and overall a fantastic experience. I am eager to continue to work and buy my cars from them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2017

I have always been treated with respect and great customer service. In fact we have created a great friendship. I have already recommended Gene Messer Hyundai to several of my friends. Shawn, Shetarrie and Logan were great!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2017

Outstanding Highly recommend to everyone Easy to work with on pricing of my Santa Fe Took care of us offering water because it was very hot Very patient, takes me a long time to make a final decision. Would not have change a thing! Well done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2017

Daughter loves her new car. She really enjoys gas mileage and all the cool things inside. The look is awesome and she says she is extremely happy and that makes me happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2017

Very please with the service and how quickly the car was brought to us The only problem was blue link was not activated and problems with satellite radio getting activated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2017

Very happy with Ryan's service. He was extremely knowledgeable about the used vehicles. Thank you for helping us with our daughters first car purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2017

Great place to do business! Easy fast and fun thanks guys for helping us get into another great Hyundai! Anyone who wants a new great car! Go see them! Can't beat the customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2017

We purchased a new Santa Fe from Gene Messer Hyundai recently. We originally were interested in the Ioniq, however the test drive convinced me that it was not a good fit. I tall and felt somewhat cramped in the Ioniq. The Santa Fe is quiet, and comfortable. The sales team was efficient, although it still seemed to take longer that I would have liked. Unfortunately they are 100+ miles from home, so it was not a really convenient experience, although they did their best to make things work well. In addition, it was over the Memorial Day weekend, and they had ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2017

Called dealership and they had the car I wanted. I bought it and they delivered to my satisfaction. It was a smooth transaction. Nice people to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2017

Sales guy was awesome. Got the car I wanted and very pleased with the sale. Awesome place to get a car. Also lowered price of vehicle for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2017

Shawn the ponytail'd unicorn, fluttered down from heaven on wings of angels and the mist of a 1000 leprechaun tears. He reached into my soul and plucked the perfect car from the lot. He then proceeded to deliver it with the grace of a bald eagle soaring high above a river. Peter Pan couldn't have come close to Shawn the Unicorn. Wow.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2017

I made an appointment where travel included over four hours to arrive and upon arrival was met by Mike that understood the time constraints in completing business based on my schedule. He helped identify the perfect car, color, and package to bring a smile to this Army veteran, which by no means an easy task. Thanks again Mike for a great purchasing experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2017

this was a great experience the people were friendly and honest. I would definitely tell my friends to come and buy a car here and also use the service department. Lubbock is lucky to have a dealership like this.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2017

They will get what you are looking for. They didn't have the color that I wanted so they got one from some where else and had it the next day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2017

Need to go see Ryan Keveren @ Gene Messer Hyundai, he's fast, honest, and knows his business. I am very satisfied with his business . Outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2017

My experience was great! Would definitely recommend Gene Messer Hyundai to others. The car is great and can not beat the price. I will return to this dealership in the future and will recommend to all my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2017

Great sales person that helped every step of the way. He showed many vehicles to us and was able to explain each package that they contained.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2017

Super friendly no-pressure service from both Manuel Lopez and Pace the sales manager. Responsive and resourceful customer service. Very easy to work with. I enjoyed my purchase experience and would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2017

Excellent service and no pressure experience. I would recommend Gene Messer to anyone. I have typically disliked my car buying experiences, but this one and our last one (a Hyundai as well) we fsntsstic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2017

We have been looking for a car for 3weeks every dealership we went to wouldn't work with us. Ryan Keveren went above and beyond to help us out and get us in a car we wanted and a payment we could afford, if you need a vehicle come on down to Gene Messer Hyundai and ask for Ryan Tell Em Pete sent you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2017

Ryan Keveren was very helpful in finding us a car and getting us the price we wanted. If you need a car get a hold of him and tell him I sent you. Definitely the best experience I've had while purchasing a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2017

This is my second car from Gene Messer Hyundai and they have exceeded my expectations once again. As a single female customer, I have always been very hesitant when interacting with salesmen. This dealership is the first place where I have felt fully comfortable. They helped me work out a deal that met my budget with very reasonable terms. When it comes time to purchase my next vehicle, I know exactly who I can trust.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2017

I like working with Michael because he did things they I wanted them done. I didn't want to go test drive all these cars I just wanted him to send me pictures then I would pick what I wanted he gave me 0 pressure which is why I bought the car there. Keep him around especially for people like me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2017

I had a great experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I felt their goal was to get me in the right car for our situation and not to just sell me any car just to make a sale!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2017

We were well taken cared of and the sale staff was pleasant and professional. The salesperson walked out to greet us and made us feel welcome without the high pressure sales talk.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2017

Wonderful dealership, even better Salesman (Alex) & terrific finance manager (Tari). Best car buying experience ever! I highly recommend to anyone looking to make a car purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2017

Good experience overall! Gene Messer is a good quality dealership and we have always enjoyed trading there. Helped us with our predicament after moving to Colorado.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2017

Didn't feel pressure. Very understanding in the car my family needed and wanted. My wife and I felt like we were part of there family at hyundai.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2017

My experience with the dealership was a good one. The salesman I dealt with was friendly, and not pushy at all. I feel the whole process was a good one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2017

I decided to purchase my first new car here and honestly don't think I could have made a better decision. The salesperson I spoke to was friendly and professional and helped me get into exactly what I wanted. Couldn't be happier with the whole experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2017

My experience with Gene Messer Hyundai, was kinda questionable due to my situation. I told Shawn Perez about my financial situation and we needed a new vehicle. Shawn made me feel like he was actually listening to my concerns, and I know time that I feel belittled and when dealing with him. Dealing with Sean and purchased my vehicle was quick hassle-free and Sean was a professional during the entire time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2017

Great to do business with! Have already recommended several people to do business with General Messer went to several dealerships and came back was the best deal overall Thanks for ur Help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2017

Great dealership to purchase from. The prices are great with major rebates so no need to go in swinging with the cost. Work with Shawn, Jeff, and Logan and you will see and experience on why I recommend this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2017

Went to 3 different dealerships and felt like I had wasted all day when i pulled into Gene Messer Hyundai!! I was immediatly greeted by a friendly gentleman, whom seemed eager not to make a sale but help in any way. When we walked inside we were asked to drive the vehicle and fell in love with it. The car was clean, fast and already well within our budget (which is always a plus)!! Financing went fairly quick and it seemed like i was in and out in no time. I felt like they had nothing to hide and I got ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2017

Everyone was very friendly and able to answer all questions, as well as help us find the right car we needed. Ryan showed showed us where to go if we ever needed service in the future for our new vehicle. He gave us plenty of time to figure out and discuss our options and made our first time buying a car a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2017

Great minivan, super service. Geoff worked with our schedule (since we were from out of town!) We came to agreement on our trade in easily. The entire experience went very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2017

This is the second vehicle that I have purchased from this dealership and each time I have found the experience to be very satisfying. The price was very competitive, the sales process very low key (no pressure), and the attention to detail at the time of delivery exceptional. Couldn't ask for more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2017

Guess you could call me long time customer. Always good service. My Tucson had a few flaws and I am glad customer comments are heard. Love the interior of my new car and no wind noise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2017

Had a wonderful experience here purchasing my first new vehicle. Everyone was nice and friendly and made me feel they wanted me to have what I wanted in a vehicle. My salesman's was great. Thank you Matthew Woodruff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2017

Fantastic buying experience. Salesman Nick (Zulawski) was first rate in every way, as was his manager (Pace), and all downstream support services for the sale. We (wife and I) don't buy vehicles often, but found exactly what we wanted, in the perfect sales environment. Nick was a new salesman...... we salute his great attitude and helpfulness. Pace (his manager) was absolutely top drawer, so we are grateful for his expertise, and making this purchase (2014 Toyota Camry) super smooth sailing. Thanks a mil guys.....pleasure doing business with you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2017

I am a returning buyer from Gene Messer. I bought a 2013 Elantra from them. I found the service department when I had issues on top and felt well taken care of. Excellent salesman. Matthew is a definite asset to your company. Listen to my needs and did not pressure me in any way. Can't say enough about him. The finance officer there was also very friendly and explained everything about my lease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2017

Gene Messer is a fantastic dealership that cares for each individual customer. They are not like Reagor at all. They ask you want YOU want and honestly try to fit it into your budget. Shawn Perez is the best salesman in the world and Jeff Pineda is one of the nicesest new car managers that I have ever known. From the ground up, this is a solid dealership who I would 100% recommend to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2017

Great place to do business look forward to coming back and doing future business with them. Having staff like Mike and Logan are great addition to any place of business. As long as you have employees like them your business will continue to thrive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2017

Just purchased a 2017 Hyundai Tuscon through Alex Woolsey at Gene Messer Hyundai in Lubbock, TX. My dad came to help me with his experience in the car industry & him and Alex hit it off right away. Alex was very personable, helpful, & patient. He had plenty of clients coming to see him while we were there, but made sure to take his time in assisting us. Shoterri Owens was also extremely helpful with the finance side of the sale. He was very personable & patient allowing us to discuss options with him. Highly recommend this dealer & dealership!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

Gene Messer Hyundai Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Gene Messer Hyundai